Testimonials

Belong at Home has provided twice daily care for my mother who has dementia and poor mobility, for the last 10 months. She also attends Belong for lunch and a bath once a week and is collected and returned home. The care provided is excellent. My mother is very happy with the service provided at home and the caring supportive nature of her carers. It has enabled her to stay comfortably, happily and safely at home. She also really enjoys her weekly outing to the centre. The carers liaise well with the family and I am kept very well informed. There is very good continuity of care. I cannot recommend them too highly.
Review submitted on 22 March 2019 by Sue D (Daughter of Client). on Friday 22 March 2019 . Relates to March 2019.

Very pleased with the service, professional, prompt and always a friendly face for mum to see in a morning. Far from the cheapest when self-funding but definitely the best home care you can get locally, that old saying you get what you pay for is correct.
Tried other companies and been let down from no-show staff and rota mix-ups, belong home care won’t let you down.
Review submitted on 6 November 2018 by Alan D (Son of Client) on Tuesday 6 November 2018 . Relates to October 2018.

After receiving care from lots of agencies in the Wigan area and not being treated fairly, it has been a breath of fresh air having Belong coming into my home. The care has been exceptional. All staff treat me with respect, dignity and care about my health needs and have also attended to my wife in an emergency situation and have acted promptly when my health needs change. Recognising the need for a GP/Nurse. I really appreciate Belong staff and the care they provide.
Review submitted on 6 September 2018 by Brian D (Client) on Thursday 6 September 2018 . Relates to August 2018.

Very happy with this service. Carers are very good with my mother, mum loves her daily visits.
Review submitted on 4 September 2018 by T B (Daughter of Client) on Tuesday 4 September 2018 . Relates to August 2018.

After having to change care provision for mum from May 2018 to Belong, I cannot praise them highly enough. From the initial meeting with the managers who discussed mums needs thoroughly, to the actual daytime provision - every member of staff provided and provides outstanding daily care. They cater for mums needs showing care, consideration and compassion. They also keep me informed of any issues impacting on the needs and care of mum, ensuring top quality patient/client care.
Review submitted on 4 September 2018 by Diane H (Daughter of Client) on Tuesday 4 September 2018 . Relates to August 2018.

My mum came to live with us in Wigan after being in hospital for some weeks. We were allocated Belong at Home Wigan for 6 weeks then we could choose another company if we wished to. Myself and my mum were so pleased with the carers who came that we chose to continue with Belong at Home. The carers are like friends to my mum and they treat her with so much friendliness, professional personal care and dignity. My mum is now used to her regular carers and we certainly wouldn't change the company now as were are completely happy with the service we get. We would certainly recommend Belong at Home to anyone.
Review submitted on 3 April 2018 by C M (Daughter of Client) on Tuesday 3 April 2018 . Relates to March 2018.

Belong at Home are brilliant. They go the extra mile to support me. Nothing is too much trouble and we have had some fantastic times together.
Review submitted on 3 April 2018 by L P (Client) on Tuesday 3 April 2018 . Relates to March 2018.

Have great support for nan from the team she is treated very well and made to feel very comfortable when she was very worried about letting anyone into support her. She is given the time from staff to complete any tasks needed (taking meds, making breakfast, starting to take a shower!) and all of us as a family are very happy reassured.
Review submitted on 12 March 2018 by Louise W (Granddaughter of Client). on Monday 12 March 2018 . Relates to February 2018.